PSLS  •  News  •  Industry Events  •  News

Sony’s GamesCom Conference Not a 3 Hour Affair

August 12, 2009 Written by Kyle P.


When SCEE originally confirmed their GamesCom press conference to last nearly 3 hours, the internet nearly exploded with excitement. With a conference that long, new announcements and revealings were certain to be aplenty…

However, a Sony Europe representative has just confirmed that the actual press conference is “just over an hour” long. Furthermore, Sony has allowed extra time before so the “[journalists can] sit down… before we get started.” Presumably, that is where the misinterpretation occured, as Sony gave journalists before and after nearly 30 minutes each way, to drink, relax, and get prepared.

Sony’s GamesCom press conference begins at 7:00pm CET (10am Pacific and 1pm Eastern) next Tuesday, August 18th.