Sony’s Gamescom Press Conference Detailed

July 29, 2010 Written by Andrej Cilkov

Sony Computer Entertainment Europe has confirmed a strong lineup of some of the most desired games of 2010/2011 for Europe’s biggest video game industry event, GamesCom 2010. The illustrious GamesCom 2010 convention will take place between 18th and 22th of August in Köln, Germany. However Sony will hold a press conference on the 17th August  at 6:00 PM CET (12:00PM EST, 9:00AM PDT).

Sony will be bringing the heat this year with some of its exclusive games that will be presented during the convention. Bringing some killer FPS action and some adrenaline pumping racing games such as, Killzone 3 and Gran Turismo 5, check out the full list below of the games to be presented.

The obvious focal point of this years GamesCom will be Killzone 3 and Gran Turismo 5. Killzone 3 is the first PlayStation exclusive that will implement the Move and 3D into a First Person Shooter game, and so far Sony has only shown the single-player side of this game, so lets hope that the company will present some aspects of the multiplayer and online side of the title.

GT5 is without a doubt the most anticipated racing game of the year, with developers promising a wealth of content as well as advanced graphics and 3D compatibility. I’m just glad that there is finally a firm release date for GT5, which is set to release on 2nd November 2010.

Many fans are expecting more information about each and every game on the list, and Sony is definitely going to be releasing some juicy information. PlayStation LifeStyle will keep you posted with the latest news.