PSLS.net Home

Sony Schedules Press Conference to Discuss the Status and Future of PSN

April 30, 2011 Written by Jonathan Leack

Unless you’ve been away on vacation for the past couple weeks, chances are you’ve been inconvenienced by the PlayStation Network being down. Sony has been working day and night to restore the service since it was taken down for maintenance on April 19th. While some questions have been answered, consumers are becoming frustrated, and as a result Sony is planning a meeting.

A press release by Sony states that they’ll be holding a press conference regarding the recent attacks on the PSN. Kaz Hirai, Sony’s executive deputy president, will be speaking tonight at around 2:00 p.m. Japan local time (9.00pm PST, 12.00am EST, 5.00am BST, 6.00am CET). During the conference it has been stated that they’ll cover more details on what has happened, when the PSN will be back up, and more.

Are reparations in order? Do you think the damage caused has been better or worse than previously indicated? Share your thoughts in the comments below.