PSLS.net Home

Sony to Stream gamescom Press Conference Through Home

August 12, 2011 Written by Alex Osborn

That’s right gamers! Get ready to fire up Home after what has likely been months, because Sony will be live streaming their press conference from gamescom on August 16th.  

According to the PS Blog, the gamescom space within Home will officially go live that day at 5pm CET (11am EST / 8am PST) and will also pop up in the “What’s New” section of the XBM at that time. The conference itself doesn’t start until 7pm CET (1pm EST / 10am PST) and lasts for an hour, so be sure to tune in then to see what surprises Sony has in store.

With rumors swirling around the web regarding a PS3 price drop, a firm Vita release date and game reveals, this is one conference you won’t want to miss. While Sony hasn’t shared many more details beyond the fact that the conference can be streamed via Home, expect to be able to view the conference through other online outlets as well, as well as being able to follow live coverage right here.