Sony’s Pre-TGS Press Event: When and How

September 13, 2011 Written by Anthony Severino

We already know the what (Sony’s pre-Tokyo Game Show press conference). The who, is likely Kaz Hirai, or another Sony exec, or a combination of execs, taking the stage to show off new games and talk PlayStation Vita launch details. It’s happening in Japan on Wednesday; that’s the where. All you need now is to know how to watch it live, and when to tune in.

As luck would have it, Japan is almost a full 12 hours ahead of us in the West. Which means, even though the event is happening on Wednesday, you can watch it tonight on Sony’s live stream. You can find the live stream here (we’re going to see if we can embed it, too), and below are the following times it will begin for each different time zone:

  • 5:00am BST Wednesday
  • 6:00am CET Wednesday
  • 12:00am Midnight EST Tonight
  • 9:00pm PST Tonight

Be sure to set your alarm clocks, bookmark this page – whatever you have to do to make sure you watching the press conference live. That is if you’re into that type of thing. Otherwise, get some rest and check back with PlayStation LifeStyle in the morning for all the breaking news from the event.