Resident Evil 6 Anthology Bundle Outed For PS3

June 6, 2012Written by Zak Islam

A special edition for Resident Evil 6‘s PlayStation 3 version, entitled Anthology, has been spotted.

Online retailer Amazon outed the yet-to-be-announced bundle, which includes the following:

  • Resident Evil 6
  • Resident Evil Director’s Cut
  • Resident Evil 2
  • Resident Evil 3
  • Resident Evil 4 HD
  • Resident Evil 5’s Gold Edition (includes all of RE5‘s DLC)

Although Capcom has yet to unveil the bundle, Amazon claims it’ll launch alongside the game’s standard edition release on its October 2nd 2012 release. The Resident Evil 6 Anthology bundle will set you back $89.99 (£58).

Resident Evil 6 takes place in both the United States and China ten years after the events of Resident Evil 2. Chris Redfield and Leon Kennedy are the game’s lead protagonists. The story revolves around America’s president going public Raccoon City incident, while a bioterrorism attack has occurred too.

As for game modes, the standard single-player makes a return, as does the co-op feature introduced in the title’s predecessor. Over 600 developers are working on the game in what has been touted as Capcom’s biggest project ever.