PSLS.net Home

Watch Sony’s Gamescom Press Conference Live, Details Inside

August 8, 2012 Written by Alex Osborn

Sony has several surprises in store for PlayStation gamers next week at Germany’s annual gaming convention. You won’t want to miss the live stream of their press conference and we’ve got all the details for you, so that you don’t miss out on all the action.

Earlier today, SCEE designer Joey Rabbitt shared the details on Twitter, directing gamers to Sony’s official page for all things gamescom. If you head over there now, you’ll notice a massive count down timer, which at the time of writing this post, is just over six days.

Speculation has been swirling around the web over the past few weeks with regards to potential announcements the company may be making. With a decent chunk of the PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale cast prematurely leaked, there likely won’t be too many surprises there. However, a special guest is set to make an appearance and two reportedly unannounced games will be revealed, so there’s a lot to look forward to. Plus, there’s always the possibility that they’ll reveal the PS3 super-slim.

Sony’s press conference will air live on Tuesday, August 14th at 7:00 pm CEST/1PM EDT/10AM PDT.