PSLS.net Home

PSN Maintenance Scheduled for 12 Hours on Thursday, January 17th

January 15, 2013 Written by Jason Dunning

Update: The downtime has been extended and is affecting people who were signed on, go here for more.

The past few PSN maintenance periods haven’t been too inconvenient, usually taking place in the dead of night, but this one doesn’t exactly arrive at the ideal time of the day.

We’ll start with North America, who will be going through the maintenance from 8:00 am PST (9:00 am MT, 10:00 am CT, 11:00 am ET) until about 8:00 pm PST (9:00 pm MT, 10:00 pm CT, 11:00 pm ET), a whole 12 hours!

Anyone who is a morning person in Europe won’t be too thrown off by their downtime, though night people will be, with it scheduled for 4:00 pm GMT on January 17th until 4:00 am GMT on January 18th.

As long as you sign into your PSN account between now and the start of the maintenance, you’ll still be able to play online and access apps, though the PlayStation Store and Account Management won’t be accessible at all during the downtime. So if you’re near your PS3, sign in!

[Source 1, 2]

Essential Reading: