PSLS.net Home

Sony Will Announce “Release Plans” for the PlayStation 4 at Their gamescom 2013 Press Conference

August 16, 2013 Written by Jason Dunning

ps4psvita

Giving us a couple of updates about their gamescom 2013 Press Conference on August 20th at 7PM CET/6PM UK time/1PM EST/10AM PST, Sony revealed on their UK PlayStation site that, “We’ll kick off the show at 18:00 BST on 20 August 2013 with a briefing to media on our release plans for PlayStation 4, as well as updates on PlayStation 3 and PlayStation Vita.”

Though they don’t specifically come out and say something like ‘PS4 release date announcement at gamescom’, we’ll read between the lines here and guess that that is what will happen.

So, with this news that we can expect the PS4 “release plans” next week, when do you hope to see the PlayStation 4? Let us know in the comments below.

Essential Reading: