PSLS.net Home

6.5 Hour PSN Maintenance and Downtime Scheduled for Thursday, August 22nd at 12PM PST/3PM EST

August 19, 2013 Written by Jason Dunning

psnmaintenancedog

We’ll refrain from making any gamescom predictions or anything (that’s what this is for) when we tell you that Sony has announced that the PlayStation Network will be undergoing “routine maintenance” this Thursday, August 22nd.

You can expect the maintenance period to start at about 12PM PST/1:00PM MT/2:00PM CT/3:00PM EST and end around 6:30PM PST/7:30PM MT/8:30PM CT/9:30PM EST.

As part of this, access to the PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home, and Account Management will be unavailable during the maintenance period, but online play and apps will work as long as you sign in to the PlayStation Network between now and the time maintenance begins. So, sign in now!

Will you be affected by this maintenance? What do you think Sebastian’s third and fourth favorite words are? Let us know in the comments below.

[Source]

Essential Reading: