PSLS.net Home

12 Hour PSN Maintenance Scheduled for Wednesday, September 25th (Update: 6 Hours in North America)

September 23, 2013 Written by Jason Dunning

psnmaintenancedog

Update: The exact timing for the North American PSN maintenance this Wednesday has been narrowed down to 10:15AM PST/1:15PM EST – 4:15PM PST/7:15PM EST. If you want to continue playing online or accessing apps during the maintenance, make sure to have signed into the PSN between a couple days ago and when the maintenance period starts.

Original Story: We haven’t seen any mention of this outside of Europe yet, but there will be PSN maintenance happening this Wednesday, September 25th at 15:00BST and ending at 03:00 BST on Thursday, September 26th. If this is valid in North America (they usually do maintenance in both regions at the same time), it would convert to a 7AM PST/10AM EST start on Wednesday, September 25th and end at 7PM PST/10PM EST.

During the maintenance period, you won’t be able to log into the PlayStation Network, Account Management, the PlayStation Store, or PlayStation Home. While it’s noted that some people may still be able to sign in during the maintenance (likely just those who log in between now and when the maintenance starts), all the services listed previous will be unavailable during the 12 hours.

We’ll be sure to let you know if the maintenance extends to North America, but to be safe, log into your PSN account now in hopes of still being able to play online during the 12 hour window.

[Source]

Essential Reading: