1 Hour Long PSN Planned Maintenance Scheduled for Thursday, October 10th,1PM to 2PM Pacific

October 9, 2013 Written by Sebastian Moss

psnblues

[Insert usual rant about frequent PSN downtimes here]. Yes, the PSN is going down again, kinda, for a little while.

PSN Digital Platforms Community Manager ‘cheshire__smile’ announced the maintenance, explaining that you’ll still be able to play online if you’ve been online in the past few days:

Hey all,

We wanted to take a moment to let everyone know that there is a planned maintenance for PlayStation Network scheduled for Thursday, October 10th from 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM Pacific Time.

If you’ve signed onto PSN over the past few days, you’ll still be able to play online and access apps during this period, but you may receive a maintenance notification when attempting to access the PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home, and Account Management as these services will be unavailable. Be sure to sign in now if you wish to access the Network during this maintenance window.

Thanks for your patience during this maintenance timeframe, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

That’s 4-5PM Eastern, 3-4PM Central, 2-3PM Mountain, 1-2PM Pacific.

Occasionally, planned maintenances run over and take a while longer, but hopefully this won’t be one of those times.

Have fun in the comments below.