PSLS.net Home

PSLSSA: You Can Now Pre-Load Call of Duty: Ghosts on the PSN in North America and Europe

November 4, 2013 Written by Jason Dunning

callofdutyghostsscreen1

Though it was slightly delayed in North America due to an unknown reason, you are now fully able to pre-load the digital PlayStation 3 version of Call of Duty: Ghosts from the PlayStation Store, provided you pre-order it.

For European gamers, you can expect the game to take up approximately 11.3GB and be available to play starting at 12:01 AM GMT/1:01 AM CET on November 5th. Unfortunately, “due to retailer exclusivities“, digital PS3 pre-orders in Europe will only get you an exclusive theme, as the Free Fall bonus map isn’t offered.

In North America, Call of Duty: Ghosts will take up approximately 10.9GB, with the full game becoming available to play starting at 12:01 AM PT/3:01 AM ET on November 5th. Anyone who pre-orders Call of Duty: Ghosts from the PlayStation Store in North America will get the Free Fall bonus map.

To celebrate the Call of Duty: Ghosts release, there will be a Double XP weekend from Friday, November 8th at 10 AM PT to Monday, November 11th at 10 AM PT.

As well, you can upgrade your copy of Call of Duty: Ghosts to a PS4 version for $9.99.

In case you haven’t seen the commercials, here’s the live action Call of Duty: Ghosts trailer, which features Fat Neil from Community… and Megan Fox, I guess:

Where are you buying Call of Duty: Ghosts? Let us know in the comments below.

[Source 1, 2]