Scheduled PSN Maintenance Happening on Thursday, November 7th

November 5, 2013 Written by Jason Dunning

psnmaintenancedog

With PSN maintenance happening so close to the PS4 launch, we can only hope that it’s preparation to ensure a smooth system launch.

So, on Thursday, November 7th at 8AM PT/11AM ET until 3PM PT/6PM ET in North America and 2PM GMT until 1AM GMT on Friday, November 9th in Europe, the PSN will be undergoing scheduled maintenance.

Here’s how you can be prevented from too much hassle later this week:

If you’ve signed onto PSN over the past few days, you’ll still be able to play online and access apps during this period, but you may receive a maintenance notification when attempting to access the PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home, and Account Management as these services will be unavailable. Be sure to sign in now if you wish to access the Network during this maintenance window.

Will you be impacted by this PSN maintenance at all? Let us know in the comments below.

[Source 1, 2]