PSLS.net Home

PSN Maintenance for 5-7 Hours on Monday, December 9th Increases Number of PSPs/PS Vitas Allowed on Your PSN Account

December 6, 2013 Written by Jason Dunning

psnmaintenancedog

Usually when it comes to PSN maintenance, we aren’t given a reason as to why exactly they’re doing it. The maintenance on Monday, December 9th, however, is much different as PlayStation Community Manager Tempest_Fire detailed on the North American PlayStation Forums:

This maintenance will increase the number of devices that can be activated by an account as a portable gaming device. This means that you can now activate up to three portable gaming devices (PlayStation Portable and PlayStation Vita) on your SEN account. This new portable gaming device allotment is in addition to the other network improvements being implemented during this downtime.

The timing will be a little different for those in North America and Europe, so we’ve placed the varying times below:

  • Pacific Time: 9AM to 2PM on December 9th
  • Eastern Time: 12PM to 5PM on December 9th
  • GMT: 5PM on December 9th to 12AM on December 10th

To have the least amount of inconvenience on Monday, sign into your PSN account over the weekend to ensure you have access to online play and apps during the maintenance. The PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home, and Account Management will be unavailable during the maintenance for everyone.

Will you be affected by the maintenance? Let us know in the comments below.