PSLS.net Home

Battefield 4 Double XP Event for Premium Members on Now, Ends January 5th

January 3, 2014 Written by Jason Dunning

Battlefield 4

Following what they called “intermittent connectivity issues” for Battlefield 4, DICE delayed their originally planned end-of-December double XP event for Premium members until a later, unspecified date.

Thankfully, the wait hasn’t been too long as DICE announced the new date on the Battlefield website via a banner that reads, “Premiun Only: XP Boost Currently Active!,” meaning the double XP event is live, and actually started at 5AM PST/8AM EST today, January, 3rd. It will then run until Sunday, January 5th at 3PM PST/6PM EST.

If you’re interested in Battlefield Premium, it costs $49.99, gets you access to five expansion packs as they’re released (development has stopped on them as they fix Battlefield 4′s problems though), along with in-game items and other events. For just this month, you can expect a Gold Battlepack, Premium Camo, and Premium Event.

Are you going to be playing Battlefield 4 this weekend? Let us know in the comments below.

[Via]