PSLS.net Home

Here’s How to Watch Sony’s CES 2014 Press Conference & Kaz Hirai Keynote; Updated PS4 Sales Numbers Incoming?

January 6, 2014 Written by Jason Dunning

Kazmile

If you haven’t heard, CES 2014 is happening this week. While the event is more about ‘consumer electronics’ and less about video games, Sony will still be there, with the company holding a Press Conference today, January 6th at 5PM PST/8PM EST and President Kaz Hirai presenting a keynote speech on Tuesday, January 7th at 9AM PST/12PM EST.

Here’s a quick rundown on how you’ll be able to watch each:

Sony Press Conference

When: Monday, January 6th at 5PM PST/8PM EST

Where to Watch: http://blog.sony.com/ces2014/

Kaz Hirai Keynote

When: Tuesday, January 7th at 9AM PST/12PM EST

Where to Watch:

Stream

CNet (Coverage starts 45 minutes before the Keynote)

PlayStation 3

  1. Log on to the PlayStation Store on your PlayStation 3.
  2. Scroll down to the Apps section and find Live Events Viewer for download.
  3. Once the Live Events Viewer is downloaded, find it on the XMB under TV/Video Services.
  4. Log on with your PSN or Sony Entertainment Network username and password.

While we can only speculate on what Sony will be talking about this week, something that has a good chance of happening is their updated PS4 sales numbers. This is because Microsoft used today to reveal how “over 3 million Xbox One consoles were sold to consumers in 13 countries before the end of 2013.” Last we heard, Sony had sold 2.1 million PS4s as of December 1st, 2013, so they should be over 3 million for the entire 2013.

If anything of interest comes from CES 2014, we’ll be sure to tell you about it.

[Source]