PSLS.net Home

Tomorrow’s Next-Gen Only Game Informer Cover Reveal Could Have You ‘Flipping Out’

January 6, 2014 Written by Jason Dunning

PS4-front-side

We don’t know if this will fall into the Too Much Hype or Worth the Hype category, but Game Informer Editor-in-Chief Andy McNamara has tweeted that we can expect a big reveal from them tomorrow at 9AM PT/11AM CT/12PM ET:

I should mention we have a kick ass cover reveal tomorrow morning at 11am Central. Next-Gen only that I think people will flip out over.

Since next-gen is now-gen (I prefer the term new-gen), McNamara followed this up by saying, “And for those asking for the definition of Next-Gen in that tease, you will find out platforms tomorrow.” If we were to hazard a guess, it’s likely next-gen will mean PS4 and Xbox One, with the Wii U being left out.

Whatever the case, we’ll let you know of Game Informer’s big reveal tomorrow, though Andy confirmed it isn’t a new Gears of War, God of War, or Half-Life 3.

Since there doesn’t appear to be any clues, what do you think the next-gen only reveal will be? A new IP? A sequel? A reboot? Let us know in the comments below.