Battlefield 4 PS3 Patch 1.06, Latest PS4 Patch Arriving Early on January 14th, Expect Some Downtime

January 13, 2014 Written by Jason Dunning

Battlefield-4-review-header

Delivering on giving us a new patch this month, DICE has announced that the latest patches for the PlayStation 3 and PlayStation 4 versions of Battlefield 4 will be arriving on Tuesday, January 14th at 2AM PT/5AM ET/10AM UTC.

If you’re planning on playing Battlefield 4 early tomorrow morning, DICE does warn of some downtime on each console when the patches are deployed:

PlayStation 3

Players may experience downtime for about 15-30 minutes when this happens.

PlayStation 4

Players may experience some downtime when this happens.

We’ll let you know of the full patch notes when they’re posted tomorrow, but in the meantime, you can read about a server update today that brought these changes:

  • Compatibility updates for the Jan 13 PC game update
  • Enabled Live Scoreboard for all game servers
  • Changed Air Superiority default tickets from 100 to 200
  • Fixes for five server crashes

What do you personally hope to see in the patches tomorrow? Let us know in the comments below.

Essential Reading: