PSLS.net Home

PSN Maintenance Scheduled for Monday, March 10th, 2014

March 7, 2014 Written by Jason Dunning

psnmaintenancedog

Update: A change on the PlayStation forums has revealed that the maintenance will now take place from 9:30AM PT/12:30PM ET to 3:00PM PT/6:00PM ET.

Original Story: One day (or a few, depending on your location) before you’ll be dying a million times in Dark Souls 2, there will be some scheduled PSN maintenance taking place.

The times are as follows for the maintenance on Monday, March 10th, which is expected to last 5 and a half hours:

  • 8:30AM – 2:00PM Pacific Time
  • 11:30AM  – 5:00PM Eastern Time
  • 16:30 – 22:00 GMT

As always, here’s your gentle reminder that anyone who’s signed into the PSN prior to the maintenance period will be able to play games and use some apps during the maintenance:

If you’ve signed in to the network any time since March 6th you will be able to play games online and access partner apps such as Netflix during this maintenance period. The PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home and Account Management will not be available during this time, and users may receive a maintenance notification when attempting to access these services.

If there’s any changes to either the start or end of the maintenance period on Monday, we’ll let you know.

[Source 1, 2]