PSLS.net Home

PSLSSA: PlayStation Store Update to be Delayed by a Few Hours Today (Update 2)

March 11, 2014 Written by Jason Dunning

playstationstorenew1

Update 2 (3PM PT/6PM ET on March 12th): @PlayStation tweeted, “PS Store has partially updated. You may see some content live; Plus offers yet to publish. Working hard to complete ASAP, updates to come.” This means that games like TowerFall: Ascension and Vessel are available to buy in the store, but their PlayStation Plus sale prices have yet to go in effect.

Stay tuned for any more updates as they arrive.

Update: They’re looking to have everything updated today (Wednesday) in the PlayStation Store, but if you’re just looking for the new releases, TowerFall: Ascension, Vessel, and more are up in the Store now (United States and Canada), though PlayStation Plus discounts for the games have yet to take effect.

Original Story: Usually when it comes to Tuesdays and the PlayStation Store update in North America, everything begins to show up around 11AM PT/2PM ET, then a full PlayStation Store update rundown is posted at 2PM PT/5PM ET to signify that everything’s been updated and you can start your buying!

Things will be a little different today though, with the PlayStation Twitter account saying:

Update: PlayStation Store update will be coming a few hours late today. We’ll keep you posted – apologies for the delay!

As of right now, Dark Souls 2, some Lightning Returns: Final Fantasy XIII DLC costumes, and a few other odds and ends are available in the PlayStation Store (see the New This Week section in the United States and Canada), but it’s missing TowerFall: Ascension, Vessel, and a few other new releases. In addition, the Call of Duty sale hasn’t started yet either, and Lone Survivor isn’t free to PlayStation Plus members.

Our PlayStation Store Global Update post will go live later this afternoon when the PlayStation Store has fully updated.

Are you waiting for TowerFall: Ascension on PS4? Let us know in the comments below.