PSLS.net Home

Armored Core V Servers Being Shut Down March 20th

March 13, 2014 Written by Jason Dunning

armoredcorevscreen1

Joining the ever-growing list of titles that will have their servers shut down this year is Armored Core V, which will go dark on March 20th at 8AM GMT/3AM ET/12AM PT.

This announcement comes from the Armored Core Facebook page, where they detailed everything you need to know about the shutdown:

The server of Armored Core V will be shut down Worldwide on March 20th at 8 AM GMT.

Consequently, the team based battle won’t be available from then, but a final patch will be applied to the game to allow you to continue the offline experience of Armored Core V.

FromSoftware and Bandai Namco Games wishes to thank all Armored Core V gamers and the Armored Core community all over the world for making the game a success and supporting the game.

If you were worried, they confirmed that “[Armored Core:] Verdict Day servers are not concerned by this shut down.”

Armored Core V now joins these other games set to have their servers shut off soon:

  • Resistance: Fall of Man, Resistance 2, Resistance 3 – March 28th
  • NBA 2K13 – March 31st
  • Gran Turismo 5 – May 31st

Will you get in some final playtime with Armored Core V online before the 20th? Let us know in the comments below.

[Via]