PSLS.net Home

PSN Down for Scheduled Maintenance Today Monday, April 21st, 2014

April 21, 2014 Written by Jason Dunning

psnmaintenancedog

Instead of being 12 hours long like previously thought, the PSN maintenance scheduled for today will only last approximately 6 hours. While you wait for the PSN to return, click here to see what’s coming in this week’s PlayStation Store update.

Depending on your region, here’s when you should expect the maintenance to begin and end:

Start

  • 9:50AM PT/12:50PM ET/17:50 BST on Monday, April 21st

End

  • 3:50PM PT/6:50PM ET/23:50 BST on Monday, April 21st

Here’s your friendly reminder to sign into the PSN before the maintenance starts:

If you’ve signed in to the network any time since April 16th you will be able to play games online and access partner apps such as Netflix during this maintenance period. The PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home and Account Management will not be available during this time, and users may receive a maintenance notification when attempting to access these services.

If we’re lucky, soon after the maintenance ends we’ll receive firmware update 1.7 for the PS4, but that’s just wishful thinking at this point. Tomorrow, the PlayStation Store will update – click here to see what content is due tomorrow on PS4, PS3, and PS Vita.