PSLS.net Home

Free Call of Duty: Ghosts Multiplayer Demo Weekend Detailed

April 30, 2014 Written by Jason Dunning

callofdutyghostsdemoweekend

In an attempt to attract even more players to the game, Activision will be running a free multiplayer demo this weekend for Call of Duty: Ghosts on PS3 and PS4. The event starts at 10AM PT/1PM ET/6PM GMT on Friday, May 2nd and ends at 10AM PT/1PM ET/6PM GMT on Monday, May 5th.

Being a demo, there will only be three multiplayer maps you can play through in either Team Deathmatch, Domination, or Searth & Rescue:

  • Strikezone – Set in a baseball stadium in war-torn San Diego, this small map is ideal for close-quarters combat. Complete a field order for an opportunity to call in a KEM strike, which will transform the landscape of the entire map.
  • Warhawk - Taking place in a small American town, this three-lane map caters to many different play styles. The main street can be a convenient rush route, but beware of enemy snipers in the buildings on both ends.
  • Prison Break – Fight in the jungles on this map located outside of a prison. A large hill dominates the central portion of Prison Break, a crucial area for your team to hold in the fight for victory.

You’ll also get to try out the original Extinction co-op game, where you and up to three friends battle against increasingly challenging waves of aliens.

Either through the free demo or your own copy, will you be playing some Call of Duty: Ghosts multiplayer this weekend? Let everyone know in the comments below.

[Source 1, 2]