PSLS.net Home

PSN Down for Scheduled Maintenance Today, June 2nd, 2014

June 2, 2014 Written by Jason Dunning

psnmaintenancedog

Exactly one week before all the craziness of E3 officially begins, the PlayStation Network will be undergoing some scheduled maintenance. Today, there will be a roughly 6-hour maintenance, with the timing for different regions placed below. While you wait for the maintenance to finish, check out what’s coming to the PlayStation Store tomorrow for the PS4, PS3, PS Vita, and PlayStation Plus. Or buy a PSN Card for tomorrow’s update.

Starts

  • 9:50AM PT/12:50PM ET/17:50 BST

Ends

  • 3:30PM PT/6:30PM ET/23:30 BST

Here’s your reminder of what will be available during the maintenance for everyone, and what will be available to those who have signed in to their account since May 30th:

If you’ve signed in to the network any time since May 30th you will be able to play games online and access partner apps such as Netflix during this maintenance period. The PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home and Account Management will not be available during this time, and users may receive a maintenance notification when attempting to access these services.

As well, “there may be some additional downtime after the maintenance period for testing purposes,” so don’t be surprised if the PSN is down for a little past the scheduled end time.

Suggested Reading: