PSLS.net Home
PSLS  •  News

Sony Japan Holding a Press Conference for PlayStation on September 1

August 19, 2014 Written by Zarmena Khan

sceja

Sony Computer Entertainment Japan has announced that it will be holding a press conference on September 1 before Tokyo Game Show 2014, which takes place on September 18. 

The official SCEJA website states that the event will take place at 15.00 JST (2am EST/11pm PST), and it will be live-streamed on the page. Although there’s no clear indication of what we should expect, SCEJA has advised that “the latest information for ‘PlayStation’ will be announced, so please look forward to it.”

It’s quite possible that the main focus will be on PlayStation 4, which hasn’t been doing particularly well in Japan. Only recently, the company also announced some PlayStation 3 price drops in the country. 

[Source: SCEJA]