Destiny Servers to be Online on September 8, Exact Times Listed

September 7, 2014 Written by Alex Co

destinybeta2

With people already pre-loading Destiny as early as Friday, and various media outlets (including PlayStation LifeStyle) already receiving their review copies, the big question now is: what time will Bungie flip the switch for players? 

The answer to that, it seems is a day before its official launch on September 9. Yes, you read that right. Bungie’s Destiny servers will be up on September 8 at the following times:

  • 7 a.m. EDT
  • 4 a.m. PDT
  • 12 noon GMT

So, if you’re one of the people who managed to snag an early retail disc from stores who doesn’t think much of following Activision’s planned retail launch day, you’ll be able to play just a wee bit earlier than expected. We’ve reached out to Activision to see if people who purchased the game digitally will be able to take advantage of this situation.

Make sure to check back on September 9 for PSLS’ Destiny coverage before our official review from Chandler Wood drops within the week. We’ve already brought out the whip and energy drinks to make sure he doesn’t sleep (that much) so he can have a proper review for our readers in time.

You can check out our impressions from the Destiny alpha right here. For those buying the PlayStation 3 version of the game, don’t forget that you can upgrade it to the PS4 version for free.

Are you picking Destiny up regardless if reviews hit on time or not? And for those who already have a retail disc and able to play early, which class are you starting out with? I personally might roll with an Exo Warlock first for some of that sweet space magic.

[Source: VG247]