Ubisoft Network Test Happening Later Today, Expect Online Features to be Unavailable

September 16, 2014 Written by Jason Dunning

assassinscreedblackflag

To help prepare their servers for the increased load that will inevitably come this holiday when The Crew, Assassin’s Creed Unity, Far Cry 4, Just Dance 2015, and more games launch, Ubisoft announced that they will be testing their online infrastructure in the coming months.

The first of these tests is scheduled for later today (September 16) in North America/early tomorrow (September 17) in Europe, with the times as follows:

Begins:

  • 5pm PST/8pm EST/12am GMT/2am CET

Ends:

  • 11pm PST/2am EST/6am GMT/ 8am CET

As Ubisoft wrote on their forums, online features will be mostly unavailable during the test, though single-player and offline should work just fine:

As a result of the testing, we expect that all of Ubisoft’s online features and services will be unavailable for a few hours. During this time, players may experience disconnection from the multiplayer portions of their games and the inability to reconnect to them or to other Ubisoft online features and services. (Single-player and offline play should still be available, minus leaderboards.)

We apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for your understanding as we work to improve our infrastructure and ensure the best possible experience for players this holiday season.

Will you be impacted by the test later today?

[Source: Ubisoft]