Minor PSN Maintenance Happening Today, Downtime Not Expected

September 17, 2014 Written by Jason Dunning

psnmaintenancedog

There wasn’t a post on the North American PlayStation Forums, but over on the European forums, Online Support Co-Ordinator SuperFastZombie revealed that there is some minor PSN maintenance ongoing right now, which began at 13:00 BST (8am EST/5am PST) today and is expected to end at 07:00 BST on Thursday (2am EST/11pm PST).

While there shouldn’t be any downtime, you may experience a sign-in issue:

No PSN down time is planned however during this maintenance, it is possible that you may experience some disruption to your Network session.

You may experience an error when attempting to sign-in to the PSN. However, such attempts should be successful if attempted again after waiting a few seconds.

The post adds, “There may also be some additional downtime after the maintenance period for testing purposes.”

Have you experienced any issues with the PSN today? Or is everything running as smoothly as planned?

[Source: PlayStation Forums]