Minor PSN “Works” Taking Place Today, Errors & Timeouts May Occur

October 20, 2014 Written by Jason Dunning

playstationnetworklogo

Potentially only affecting those of you in Europe, Sony revealed today that there will be “minor PlayStation Network works this evening,” with minor tasks being carried out today between 5pm BST and 11pm BST (9am PT/12pm ET and 3pm PT/6pm ET).

There shouldn’t be too much in the way of distruptions to the PSN, with SuperFastZombie of PlayStation Online Support saying:

These works won’t affect the majority of users online although some of you may experience errors/timeouts while purchasing products, updating account information, PS Plus validation and wallet topups. However, any such attempts should be successful if attempted again after waiting a few seconds.

If you happen to experience any problems beyond what’s listed above while these “works” are going on, please let everyone know in the comments below.

[Source: PlayStation Europe Forums]