Destiny Offline for Maintenance Thursday, November 13

November 12, 2014 Written by Jason Dunning

destinymaintenancenovember2014

In order to help them prepare for the series of updates planned over the next few weeks, Bungie will be taking Destiny offline tomorrow, November 13 for roughly four hours.

The developer said, “During this time, you’ll be unable to play Destiny. We’re sorry about the interruption, but it’s for the greater good.”

If all goes according to plan, here’s when Destiny will be offline, and when it is scheduled to return:

  • Begins – 8am PT/11am ET/4pm GMT
  • Ends – 12pm PT/3pm ET/8pm GMT

All the improvements Bungie will be making during the downtime are strictly on their side, “so you won’t need to download or install a new batch of content.” As well, once service is restored, “your experience as a player will be unchanged.”

Also in the coming weeks, Bungie is releasing The Dark Below expansion for Destiny, which raises the level cap, adds new quests and missions, and more. Those of you who don’t buy The Dark Below are still going to see an increase in Bounty slots, along with some new weapons and armor.

What will you be doing while Destiny is offline?

[Source: Bungie]