PSN Maintenance Scheduled for Monday, November 17 (Update)

November 13, 2014 Written by Jason Dunning

psnmaintenancedog

Update:

For an unnamed reason, the PSN maintenance on Monday was moved up by an hour. We’ve updated the original story with the new times.

Original Story:

Happening one day before all the big releases of November 18 hit, Sony announced that the PlayStation Network will be down for scheduled maintenance on Monday, November 17.

Running for approximately six hours, the maintenance period will be used to “deploy a series of back-end improvements to the network.”

Here’s when the maintenance is expected to take place on Monday:

  • Begins: 9am PT/12pm ET/17:00 GMT
  • Ends: 3pm PT/6pm ET/23:00 GMT

If you wish to continue playing games online and accesssing certain apps during the maintenance, sign into the PSN anytime between now and Monday:

If you’ve signed in to the network any time since November 13th, you will be able to play games online and access partner apps such as Netflix during this maintenance period. The PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home and Account Management will not be available during this time, and users may receive a maintenance notification when attempting to access these services.

PlayStation Europe adds, “Users who do not have their details cached, will not be able to sign-in to their account or begin an online gaming session.” As well, “There may be some additional downtime after the maintenance period for testing purposes.”

[Source: PlayStation US, PlayStation EU]