PSA: PSN Down for Scheduled Maintenance Today, March 23

March 23, 2015 Written by Jason Dunning

psn_4

Update (11:30am PT):

Right on schedule, Sony has changed the PSN Status back to fully online, meaning the maintenance is now over.

Original Story:

As announced last week, the PlayStation Network is undergoing some scheduled maintenance today, which Sony will use to “deploy a series of back-end improvements to the network.”

Expected to run for 2.5 hours from 9am PT/12pm ET/16:00 GMT to 11:30am PT/2:30pm ET/18:30 GMT, the maintenance will make the PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home and Account Management unavailable.

To continue playing online during the maintenance on your PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, or PlayStation Vita, you’ll need to have followed these steps:

PS4 Users

If you’ve signed in to the network prior to maintenance, you will be able to log in during this time.  Most games will be playable online, and access to partner apps such as Netflix should be available. 

*Note – The PS4 must be activated as your Primary System in order to play online titles and services.  Check here for instructions on setting your PS4 as your Primary System.

PS3/PS Vita Users

As long as you have signed into the network prior to maintenance you will be able to log in and access most games online.

If you missed the news previously, here’s what’s coming inside PS4 firmware update 2.50 when it releases soon.

Will you be impacted by today’s maintenance at all?