Square Enix E3 2015 Press Conference Announced, Will Have Some “Exciting News” (Update)

April 23, 2015 Written by Jason Dunning

Update (May 15):

Likely to avoid the Nintendo Digital Event happening at 9am PT on June 16, Square Enix announced today that their E3 2015 press conference will now begin one hour later at 10am PT/1pm ET on June 16.

Original Story:

Taking place a couple days after Bethesda’s, Square Enix has announced that they’ll be holding their own dedicated press conference at E3 2015, which will start at 9am PT/12pm ET on Tuesday, June 16.

With Square Enix having an “exciting slate of games coming out in 2015 and beyond,” they say the press conference will “start E3 right with a dose of some exciting news before the show officially kicks off later in the day.”

They didn’t offer up much else in terms of information, only adding that you’ll be able to watch the conference live on Twitch or YouTube.

Since E3 is less than two months away, expect to hear press conference dates from Sony, EA, Ubisoft, and Microsoft very soon.

What do you think Square Enix will announce at E3 2015?

[Source: Square Enix]