Next Assassin’s Creed Game Getting a World Premiere Next Week on May 12 (Update)

May 7, 2015 Written by Jason Dunning

Update:

According to a Kotaku report, they heard from a source a couple weeks ago that this new game will be called Assassin’s Creed Syndicate, and not Assassin’s Creed Victory, as previously expected.

Original Story:

Discovered by users on NeoGAF, the official Assassin’s Creed website has updated to tease a reveal for the next game in the series, which is happening on Tuesday, May 12.

Here’s what the text says on the website, as well as in the teaser video:

OPPRESSION HAS TO END

ASSASSIN’S CREED WORLD PREMIERE LIVE STREAM

12.05.15

17.00 UK TIME

So, expect to learn all about the next Assassin’s Creed game on May 12 at 9am PT/12pm ET.

Ubisoft didn’t offer up any other teasers past the video, but if the leak from last year is correct, this new game will be titled Assassin’s Creed Victory and take place in London during the 19th century, with Ubisoft Quebec leading development.

As for E3 2015, Ubisoft has yet to reveal when their press conference is taking place. With the event just over a month away, news should arrive soon.

What do you expect from the new Assassin’s Creed? Do you think it will be new-gen only, like Unity was?

[Source: Assassin’s Creed via NeoGAF]