PSN Maintenance & Improvements Scheduled for Monday, June 29

June 22, 2015 Written by Jason Dunning

psnmaintenancedog

In a new update to the PlayStation Network Status Page today, Sony confirmed that there will be some PSN maintenance on Monday, June 29.

Lasting for roughly 90 minutes, the “routine maintenance and improvements for PlayStation Network” will take place from these times:

Begins

  • 9:30pm PT on June 29
  • 12:30am ET/4:30am GMT on June 30

Ends

  • 11:00pm PT on June 29
  • 2:00am ET/6:00am GMT on June 30

During the maintenance, Sony says, “You will not be able to access Account Management, PlayStation Video, or complete a purchase in the PlayStation Store during this maintenance. We apologize for any inconvenience.”

If you wish to continue playing during the maintenance, Sony says, “Anyone who already has a PlayStation Network account can still sign in to their PlayStation Network profile, play games, and use most applications while this maintenance is carried out.”

To ensure the best experience during this maintenance and all future maintenances, Sony recommends activating your PS4 as your primary console.

Sony is also working to reduce the time each maintenance takes:

We strive to ensure that PlayStation Network services are available at all times, but occasionally we must take PlayStation Network offline to perform essential maintenance and implement feature enhancements. We are working hard to reduce the duration of each maintenance.

We’ll send out a reminder of this maintenance on June 29 before it starts.

[Source: PSN Status Page]