Bloodborne Update 1.05 Arrives After Scheduled Maintenance on Monday, July 13

July 6, 2015 Written by Jason Dunning

bloodborne_6

Making Online Mode unavailable on Sunday, July 12/Monday, July 13, Bloodborne will be undergoing some maintenance in order to prepare for update 1.05.

Here’s when the maintenance takes place:

Sunday, July 12

  • 11pm – 4am (PT)

Monday, July 13

  • 6am – 11am (GMT)
  • 2am – 7am (ET)
  • 1am – 6am (CT)
  • 12am – 5am (MT)

As for Bloodborne update 1.05, here’s the short list of patch notes:

  • If a player uses the Beckoning Bell or Small Resonant Bell while using a password, it will be clearly indicated that a password is in use.
  • If the level difference between the host and the guest when matched using a password is large, the guest’s stats will be adjusted to match the host’s.
  • Other bug fixes and matching improvements.

Sony adds, “We will continue to make improvements to better the play experience.”

An expansion for Bloodborne is in the works right now, and all Shuhei Yoshida would say about it is that he’d like to play it this year.

[Source: PlayStation Japan]