DriveClub, Gran Turismo 6, Destiny Offline Today for Scheduled Maintenance

July 9, 2015 Written by Jason Dunning

Driveclub 1

Update 2:

Online functions for all titles should be back to normal shortly:

Update:

Bungie and Sony have revealed more information about the maintenances, with Bungie confiriming that Destiny is offline until 12pm PT/3pm ET today on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox One, and Xbox 360:

Beginning at 4:00 AM PDT (11:00 AM UTC), Destiny will be taken offline for scheduled maintenance.

Players signed in shortly before then will receive prior notice via in-game messaging.

Players will not be able to log into Destiny once the maintenance has started.

Maintenance is scheduled to conclude around 12:00 PM PDT (7:00 PM UTC).

Players may see the following Error Code(s) during this time: Loganberry.

Bungie Community Manager DeeJ explained that the maintenance is just “behind-the-scenes server stuff. We’ll have nothing to report today [about a patch]. Pardon our dust.”

As for the Sony titles getting maintenance, those include DriveClub, Gran Turismo 6, and all the games below:

  • DriveClub
  • Gran Turismo 6
  • Guns Up!
  • Killzone 3
  • LittleBigPlanet Karting
  • MLB14
  • MLB 15
  • Motorstorm 3 PS3
  • Ratchet PS3
  • Starhawk
  • Wipeout

The maintenance for Sony titles is expected to end at 9am PT.

Original Story:

Due to scheduled maintenance, Destiny, DriveClub, and other Sony Worldwide Studios titles will be offline today.

First up is DriveClub and the other, unspecified Sony games. Those will be down for about six hours today, July 9, as you can see below:

Maintenance Begins

3am PT/6am ET/11am BST

Maintenance Ends

9am PT/12pm ET/5pm BST

This is the second of two planned maintenances this week for DriveClub and those other Sony titles. The first took place on Tuesday, July 7.

As for Destiny, Bungie didn’t say how long the game would be undergoing maintenance, just that you’ll be unable to sign-in at 4am PT/7am ET/12pm BST.

If you notice the maintenance begins or ends early for any of the titles, please let everyone know in the comments below.

[Source: Bungie Help (Twitter), DriveClub (Twitter 1, 2), Bungie, PlayStation Forums]