The Elder Scrolls Online Offline for Patch Maintenance Today on PS4

July 29, 2015 Written by Jason Dunning

theelderscrollsonlineps4screenshot6

Update:

The Elder Scrolls Online is expected to remain offline until about 9am PT/12pm ET:

You can check out full details on today’s update over here.

Original Story:

Likely lasting for a few hours, The Elder Scrolls Online: Tamriel Unlimited for PlayStation 4 will be taken offline today for patch maintenance.

Beginning at 3am PT/6am ET/11am BST, the patch maintenance will take The Elder Scrolls offline in both North America and Europe, ahead of the release of a new game update. While we don’t know exactly what the new update will fix, the game’s official Twitter account said, “Yes, tomorrow’s PS4 patch will contain the fix for The Prisoner of Jathsogur. Thanks for your patience!”

The previous patch for The Elder Scrolls Online on PS4, 1.04, was a 15.9GB download. When it released last month, the developers said, “We understand that the patch size is frustrating and are working to ensure future #ESOTU PS4 patches are not cumulative.”

Stay tuned for full details on the PS4 update to The Elder Scrolls Online, including patch notes and download size.

In the meantime, you can read our review and check out the content coming in September and beyond.

[Source: The Elder Scrolls Online (Website, Twitter)]

Essential Reading: