Vote to Play Opens Thursday: Choose One of the September 2015 PlayStation Plus Free Games

August 11, 2015 Written by Jason Dunning

Update:

In case you were wondering, PlayStation Europe’s Fred Dutton said, “It’s a global vote, so it’ll be the same game for both SCEA and SCEE.”

Original Story:

Confirmed by Sony at the end of July, Vote to Play officially opens this Thursday, August 13, giving you the chance to vote on one of the September 2015 PlayStation Plus free games.

Running from Thursday, August 13 at 8:30am PT/11:30am ET/4:30pm BST until Monday, August 24 at 8:30am PT/11:30am ET/4:30pm BST, you can cast your vote by going to the What’s New, Notifications, or PS Plus section of the PlayStation Store on your PlayStation 4.

The game with the most votes will be included in the September PS+ Instant Game Collection on September 1 in North America and Europe, while the other two will be offered at a discount.

Here’s the games you can choose from:

Armello

A grim fairy-tale board game come to life, combining deep, tactical card play, rich tabletop strategy, and RPG elements. Set in a vibrant magical world with a tinge of darkness, Armello thrusts players into an epic struggle for power as they quest, scheme, explore, vanquish monsters, perform the mad king’s royal edicts, and face off against other players, with one ultimate end goal in mind — storming the palace and becoming King or Queen of Armello.

Grow Home

You play BUD (Botanical. Utility. Droid), a robot on a mission to find the Star Plant and save his planet. Discover a strange open-world: a planet of floating islands, with precipitous drops, caves and waterfalls to navigate, all rendered in a minimalist but beautiful art style. Grow the giant Star Plant and use your unique climbing abilities to reach ever higher ground, but be careful as you ascend because one wrong move and it’s a long way down!

Zombie Vikings

From the creators of last year’s indie hit Stick It to The Man! comes a new co-op, four-player stab-you-in-the-gut-a-thon with a dead-funny adventure. Hack through the boiling gingerbread swamps of Molgaga, take a cruise through the intestines of the Midgaard Serpent, fight giant troll poultry, and find out how Söccer was really invented.

More Vote to Play events will take place in the future, but Sony confirmed that this won’t be a monthly offering.

[Source: PS Blog, Vote to Play]