PlayStation Paris Games Week Press Conference Happening on October 27, Expect “Exciting Announcements”

August 18, 2015 Written by Jason Dunning

playstationparisgamesweek2015

Deciding not to hold a big media event at gamescom this year, Sony has revealed that their PlayStation Press Conference at Paris Games Week will take place on October 27 at 9am PT/12pm ET/6pm CEST, according to details obtained by Jeux Video.

As Sony said earlier this year, there will be some “exciting announcements” at Paris Games Week:

We feel that both PlayStation and the wider industry would benefit from a major news milestone later in the year, during the most important period for gaming. We are excited about our plans and look forward to sharing some exciting announcements. We will share more information closer to the time.

While Sony hasn’t teased any further details about potential games appearing on stage, we do know Media Molecule will be sharing more about Dreams.

Less than two months after Paris Games Week, Sony will be holding the second annual PlayStation Experience, where you can expect some “major PlayStation announcements.”

[Source: Jeux Video via NeoGAF]