PSN Maintenance Rescheduled for Monday, August 24

August 20, 2015 Written by Jason Dunning

psnmaintenancedog

Delayed at the last minute this past Monday, Sony has announced that the scheduled PlayStation Network maintenance for August 2015 is now taking place on Monday, August 24.

Expected to last for 90 minutes, the maintenance will begin at 12am PT/3am ET/7am GMT and will end at 1:30am PT/4:30am ET/8:30am GMT.

Just as Sony said before, “Anyone who already has an account can still sign in to their PlayStation Network profile, play games, and use most applications while this maintenance is carried out.” Meanwhile, Account Management, PlayStation Video, and the ability to complete a purchase through the PlayStation Store will be unavailable for the duration.

If you haven’t done so yet, be sure to activate your PS4 as primary to ensure the “best experience” during all maintenances.

We’ll send out a reminder on Monday before the maintenance is to begin.

Announced yesterday, you can test out the next big PS4 firmware by signing up on Sony’s website.

[Source: PSN Status Page]