Street Fighter V Worldwide Beta Start Date Announced

August 26, 2015 Written by Alex Co

streetfightervbeta1

While Capcom already announced — and is conducting — the Street Fighter V beta stress test, we now know just when the SFV beta date officially starts again —  y’know, since the first beta kinda didn’t work at all.

According to Capcom, due to the stress tests’ “promising results,” the worldwide beta test is finally kicking off! Note that this counts as the first beta, which is one of many planned before the game hits retail.

SFV Beta Start Date and Times:

Start: August 28th at 4pm PST (August 29th 12:00am BST/ 8:00am JST), and will continue for five days.

End:  September 2nd at 7am PST (3:00pm BST/11:00pm JST)

Outside of periodic server maintenance, Capcom expects everything to run smoothly for SFV’s beta. 

Additionally, Capcom wants to remind people that this is a beta, and as such, users might run into connectivity issues and shouldn’t be indicative of the final game. To ensure that users who are testing the beta have the best possible experiences, Capcom recommends the following:

  • Wired internet connections provide more stable speeds than Wi-Fi, so use a wired connection if you can.
  • Avoid downloading files in the background while playing, as it takes up bandwidth and slows your connection.

If you’re on Twitter, you can check out @SFVServer to see the latest updates regarding the SFV beta servers. Or you can just check back PlayStation LifeStyle since we’ll make sure to keep everyone updated on the latest happenings.

If you’ve yet to play the beta, you ought to check our brief hands-on time with it, which talks about the new moves and V-system in place.

[Source: Capcom]