Destiny Will Be Offline for Six Hours Tomorrow, September 3, Due to Maintenance

September 2, 2015 Written by Jason Dunning

destinyscreenshotmarch1

Update:

The maintenance is now live.

Follow along over here for any updates from Bungie.

Original Story:

Likely to help prep for the massive update coming on September 8, Bungie will be taking Destiny offline for six hours tomorrow, September 3, to do some maintenance.

Beginning at 8am PT/11am ET, Bungie expects the maintenance to last until 2pm PT/5pm ET.

They add:

  • Players signed in shortly before maintenance will receive prior notice via in-game messaging.
  • Once maintenance is concluded, all services and Destiny login functionality will be restored.
  • Additionally, some Bungie.net sign-in and Companion app services may be restricted during this time.

In case you missed the Destiny update 2.0 news, it launches on September 8 as a mandatory download for all players. For those on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, it will need 18GB of free space, while those on PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 can expect a 10GB download (PS3 owners will need 20GB of free space though).

When the maintenance is about to begin tomorrow, we’ll send out a reminder.

[Source: Bungie]

Essential Reading: