PSN Maintenance Scheduled for Tuesday, October 13, 2015

October 6, 2015 Written by Jason Dunning

psnmaintenancedog

Following the releases of Dragon Quest Heroes, Minecraft: Story Mode Episode 1, Back to the Future, and more on October 13, Sony will be performing “routine maintenance and improvements” for the PlayStation Network.

Scheduled to last for approximately two hours, here’s when the maintenance begins and ends:

Begins

  • October 13 – 9:30pm PT
  • October 14 – 12:30am ET/4:30am GMT

Ends

  • October 13 – 11:30pm PT
  • October 14 – 2:30am ET/6:30am GMT

Sony adds, “Anyone who already has a PlayStation Network account can still sign in to their PlayStation Network profile, play games, and use most applications while this maintenance is carried out.”

During the maintenance, however, you won’t be able to access Account Management, PlayStation Video, or complete a purchase in the PlayStation Store.

For the smoothest experience during each and every maintenance, Sony recommends you activate your PlayStation 4 as primary.

As always, we’ll send out a reminder before the PSN maintenance is scheduled to begin.

[Source: PSN Status Page via Ask PlayStation (Twitter)]