Destiny Offline for Maintenance Today, October 13

October 13, 2015 Written by Jason Dunning

destinythetakenkingplaystationexclusivecontent3

Ahead of update 2.0.1 going live in a few hours, Bungie has announced that Destiny will be offline for maintenance today, October 13, on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox One, and Xbox 360.

Expected to last for two hours, here’s when the Destiny maintenance is scheduled to take place:

Begins

  • 9am PT/12pm ET/4pm UTC

Ends

  • 11am PT/2pm ET/6pm UTC

Bungie adds, “Players signed in shortly before maintenance will receive prior notice via in-game messaging.” You may also experience issues with Bungie.net sign-in and the Companion App during the maintenance.

When the maintenance ends, “all services and Destiny login functionality will be restored.”

Once Destiny is back up and running and you’ve installed update 2.0.1, the paid emotes will go live, the Shot Package will be removed from all shotguns, and you’ll be able to participate in the revamped Iron Banner.

Stay tuned for full details on update 2.0.1 when they’re available later today.

What will you be doing while Destiny is offline for maintenance?

[Source: Bungie Help]

Essential Reading: