Capcom Reveals Street Fighter V Beta Schedule, Spooky Costumes Coming to Ultra Street Fighter IV

October 20, 2015 Written by Mark Labbe

streetfightervzangief1

The second beta test for Street Fighter V is almost upon us, and Capcom has just released the official schedule for the beta.

Set to start on October 21 at 18:00 PST for PlayStation 4 owners, the test will continue until the 25th. Between those times, two characters will be unlocked and server maintenance will happen, and the PC beta test will begin.

Beta 2 schedule (subject to change):

  • 10/21/15 18:00 PST (10/22 02:00 BST/10:00 JST) – The second SFV beta begins for PS4 users. Characters available: Ken, Necalli, Vega, R. Mika

  • 10/22/15 14:00 PST (22:00 BST/ 10/23 06:00 JST) – Servers down for scheduled maintenance for 12 hours.

  • 10/23/15 02:00 PST (10:00 BST/18:00 JST) – Servers back online. Rashid unlocked.

  • 10/23/15 09:00 PST (17:00 BST/ 10/24 01:00 JST) – The second SFV beta begins for both PC and PS4 users (cross-platform play).

  • 10/23/15 17:00 PST (10/24 01:00 BST/09:00 JST) – Karin unlocked.

  • 10/24/15 04:00 PST (12:00 BST/20:00 JST) – Servers down for scheduled maintenance for 10 hours.

  • 10/24/15 14:00 PST (22:00 BST/ 10/25 06:00 JST) – Servers back online.

  • 10/25/15 16:00 PST (10/26 0:00 BST/ 08:00 JST) – Beta 2 concludes.

In other Street Fighter news, Ultra Street Fighter IV is set to get some spooky Halloween costumes soon. The costumes will launch on October 27 for PS4, PS3, Xbox 360, and PC. Capcom tweeted an image of some of the costumes, which you can see below:

Will you be participating in the upcoming Street Fighter beta? And what do you think of the horror costumes for Ultra Street Fighter IV?

[Source: Capcom 1, 2 via Street Fighter (Twitter)]