Street Fighter V Beta Phase 1 Characters Added to Second Test as “Token of Appreciation”

October 25, 2015 Written by Zarmena Khan

streetfightervmbison

To thank fans for their support, Capcom has added characters from Street Fighter V‘s first beta test to the second one, the company announced on Twitter. The developer also previously cancelled a scheduled maintenance session to “make up” for all the issues.

Thanks for sticking around through all these issues. Your participation is GREATLY helping us make SFV better!

Remember those characters from phase 1 we said we weren’t bringing in? As a token of our appreciation, we’ll start unlocking them today.

Characters include Nash, Bison, Chun-Li, Ryu, Birdie, and Cammy. 

If you’re partaking in the beta and are experiencing issues, make sure to follow the SFV Server Twitter account here. Beta 2 concludes today, at 16.00 PST (10/26 0:00 BST/ 08:00 JST).

[Source: Capcom (Twitter)]