Battlefield 4 Update Adds New Map, Brings in a Ton of New Tweaks

October 27, 2015 Written by Alex Co

As we’ve reported yesterday, the Battlefield 4 Community Operations map and Fall Update has been rolled out today for all platforms. 

Below, you can read the exact times the multiplayer will be offline for all platforms as well as the availability of the DLC. In addition to that, the entire 30-page list of updates can also be seen in the gallery below.

Downtime Schedule:

PC: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 08.00 UTC / 1.00 AM PDT.
PS4: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 09.00 UTC / 2.00 AM PDT.
Xbox One: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 10.00 UTC / 3.00 AM PDT.
PS3: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 11.00 UTC / 4.00 AM PDT.
Xbox 360: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 12.00 UTC / 5.00 AM PDT.

The Community Operations DLC will be available for download according to the following schedule:

PC, Xbox One & Xbox 360 at 12.00 UTC / 5.00 AM PDT on October 27.
PS4/PS3 for EU at 17.00 UTC / 10.00 AM PDT on October 27.
PS4/PS3 for NA at 01.00 UTC on October 28 / 6.00 PM PDT on October 27.
PS4/PS3 for JP & Asia at 08.00 UTC on October 28 / 1.00 AM PDT on October 28.

You can download the DLC from the Sony Entertainment Network site here.

Want to know what’s included in the new map? Check out the video above for a teaser, then.

Anyone going to give this a go? I might jump back in later today just to see this new jungle map. It should be a good breather from all the Operation Locker and Operation Metro playlists, too.

[Source: Battlelog]