The Game Awards 2015 Will Reveal Next Mortal Kombat X Fighter, Rise of the Tomb Raider DLC

November 30, 2015 Written by Jason Dunning

Fleshing out the list of 10 world premieres at The Game Awards 2015 that already includes Far Cry Primal gameplay and a new look at the Xbox One game Quantum Break, Mortal Kombat Co-Creator Ed Boon revealed that we’ll find out Who’s Next in Mortal Kombat X on Thursday:

Announced in September, the next wave of Mortal Kombat X DLC is set for release in the first half of 2016 and includes four new fighters, new skins, and a new environment.

Also during The Game Awards 2015, Producer Geoff Keighley said Oculus founder Palmer Luckey will have a “special announcement.”

Before The Game Awards 2015 begins at 6pm PT/9pm ET on Thursday, there will be a pre-show at 5:30pm PT/8:30pm ET. This will include the world premiere of Rise of the Tomb Raider’s Baba Yaga: The Temple of the Witch DLC and “more,” Keighley announced.

Baba Yaga takes you to a “new tomb that houses an ancient terror” and is included in the Season Pass. Since we’re still a year away from the launch of Rise of the Tomb Raider on PlayStation 4, we don’t know if Baba Yaga will be packaged in or sold separately.

Who do you think the new Mortal Kombat X fighter is?

[Source: Geoff Keighley (Twitter 1, 2, 3)]